Open Traralgon Marathon website in a new window
Open Harriers' Facebook page in new window
Link to: Athletics Victoria
Link to: The Foot & Ankle Clinic
Link to: Saucony Australia
Link to: Traralgon Little Athletics Centre

22/6/2017 Independant Way 6km

RACE REPORT 22 th June – Independant Way 6 km

The Traralgon Harriers weekly run took off near the roundabout on Independent Way and Cross’s Road in Traralgon last Thursday night for the Independent Way 6km course. With the monthly club dinner being held after the run, the scrumptious aroma of soup and fresh bread rolls brought 38 runners out for the night including a new runner by the name of Emily Panietz.
Emily performed well on the relatively undulating course finishing in a time of 41:04, respectively.
The first three home on handicap for the night were Rob Embelton 37:36, Arlia Whitehead 32:13 and Biassi Silvestro 23:50 who continues to improve out of sight!
It was a close battle between the three fastest male runners of the night with Glenn Graham taking the victory in a time of 23:09 over Ian Cornthwaite who was only a mere one second behind in 23:10. Third fastest belonged to Biassi Silvestro who strongly finished in a time of 23:50.
The top three fastest times for the ladies belonged to Karen Graham 26:00, Liz Kenney 28:37 and Jenny Northe 28:56.
And for the juniors, it was Nicolas Krafft -Murat again who ran with his sister Amalie to finish in times of 12:42 and 12:43 respectively.
Next week’s run is the Phillip Street 5km course, which starts opposite the green belt that runs into Phillip Street (just past Rural Drive) in Traralgon; 5:50pm start for new runners, 6pm start for faster runners. The Harriers welcomes all runners of all abilities and further details about the club can be found on our website
6km results: Name Time 1. Rob Embelton 0:37:36 2. Arlia Whitehead 0:32:13 3.Biassi Silvestro 0:23:50 4. Tim Buckley 0:31:21 5. Darrel Cross 0:24:24 6. Sandra Byrne 0:32:57 7. Teresa Dixon 0:29:37 8. Mandy Ellis 0:36:23 9. Glenn Graham 0:23:09 10. Belinda Heafield 0:35:14 11. Karen Graham 0:26:00 12. Kaye Livingstone 0:31:04 13. Liz Kenney 0:28:37 14. Rob Semmler 0:26:12 15. Clinton Jolly 0:25:22 16. Emily Panietz 0:41:04 17. Ian Cornthwaite 0:23:10 18. Pete Sanders 0:25:42 19. Jenny Northe 0:28:56 20. Michelle Sawyer 0:31:40 21. Michael Walker 0:34:32 22. Lance Thomas 0:30:05 23. Steve McLeod 0:26:18 24. Lynda Jones 0:39:57 25. Georgia Callaway 0:35:00 26. Barry Higgins 0:37:35 27. Ann Bomers 0:43:41 28. Kayla Gallert 0:31:12 29. Tania Whitehead 0:32:14 30. Josh Hellings 0:28:57 31. Phill Mayer 0:34:33 32. Bob Duljas 0:38:14 33. Edi Murat 0:38:09 3.16 km Run/Walk Ray Ellis 0:35:23 4 km Run/Walk Carol Summersgill 0:30:09 5 km Run Chris Vallak 0:22:05 Junior Run Nicholas Krafft- Murat 0:12:42 Amalie Krafft-Murat 0:12:43