Open Traralgon Marathon website in a new window
Open Harriers' Facebook page in new window
Link to: Athletics Victoria
Link to: The Foot & Ankle Clinic
Link to: Saucony Australia
Link to: Traralgon Little Athletics Centre

18/08/2016 Park Lane/Smith St 5km

Park Lane/Smith Street 5km   –   18/08/2016

This week the Traralgon Harriers ventured to the east for their weekly run, making the most of the warmer than usual night. Thirty-seven runners and walkers of all ages and abilities completed 3 laps of a fantastic course around Park Lane and Smith Street in Traralgon.

Winning the handicap for the men was Owen Notting in 21:55, followed by Warren Shields and Tim Buckley with times of 23:16 and 27:27 respectively.

Glenn Graham took out the title of fastest outright male in just under 20 minutes (19:53), second fastest was Steve McLeod 20:49 and in third was Pete Sanders 21:02.

Susan Poole took out the female handicap competition with a time of 27:42. Second on the handicap was Molly Irvine, 20:15 and in third place was Michelle Colwell in 29:51. Both Molly and Michelle won some awards at Friday’s presentation night and with Michelle consistently finishing in the top 3 of the handicap she will definitely be one to watch out for in the Winter Championship.

Molly also ran the fastest outright time for the women, followed by Karen Graham in 22:07 and in third place was Jenny Northe, 23:52.

On the night we also had club champion Ray Ellis complete 2.4km with a time of 32:22 and Megan Harper brought along her two daughters who are looking to be great runners in future. All three Harper girls finished one lap in 18 minutes.

Thursday night runs are for everyone and anyone. Come along and give it a go at the next run: Thursday 25th August at 5.50pm starting from Rangeview Drive in Traralgon. For more information please visit


Glenn Graham 19:53, Molly Irvine 20:15, Steve McLeod 20:49, Pete Sanders 21:02, Clinton Jolly 21:19, Biasi Silvestro 21:46, Owen Notting 21:55, Mark Van Der Meulen 22:00, Karen Graham 22:07, Warren Shields 23:16, Jenny Northe 23:52, Tania Whitehead 24:39, Phill Mayer 24:41, Gary Fox 25:11, Angeline Diamente 25:59, Tim Buckley 27:27, Jason Irvine 27:28, Bob Bickett 27:30, Bob Duljas 27:40, Susan Poole 27:42, Georgia Callaway 28:26, Michelle Colwell 29:51,

Tanya Rong 30:01, Belinda Heafield 30:10, Ian Heafield 30:32, Allison Triggs 31:30, Lynda Jones 31:43, Mandy Ellis 31:54, Diana Van Rhine 31:54, Helen Whitby 31:56, Jason Collier 38:13, Paul Odgers 38:32, Renee Aghan 39:29

 2.4km run/walk

Ray Ellis 32:22

1.7km run/walk

Megan Harper 18:00, Amelie Harper (junior) 18:00, Georgie Harper (junior) 18:00